You can enable location permissions to see your location on the map, view nearby stops, highlight the nearest stop to your location, and get distances from your current location to particular stops. Your location will never be sent to our servers but it may be used by Google AdMob for providing more geographically relevant advertisements (see “Google Mobile Ads” section below). This can be disabled at any time by turning off the app’s location permissions in the iOS Settings app.
If you enable Notification permissions, the following information will be stored on our backend server in order to deliver the appropriate notifications:
This data is anonymized insofar that only Apple can trace it back to a particular user and device. The Token and App Identifier will be shared solely with Apple for the purpose of requesting a notification be sent to your device. If you would like to stop receiving notifications, you can disable notification permissions via the iOS Settings app.
All transit information displayed in the app (including bus locations, time predictions, route configurations, etc.) is provided by NextBus and queried at regular intervals in order to keep it as up to date as possible. All requests made to NextBus will include the following information:
Bus data for some transit agencies (like Georgia Tech), as well as specific requests for things like buildings data or the list of supported agencies will be retrieved via our own backend server. Each request will include information utilized for backwards compatibility, serving the appropriate response data, as well as analytics purposes. In addition to the IP Address and User Agent described in the above section, the following fields will be sent:
Google Mobile Ads
To support further development, advertisements are delivered via Google AdMob, which may collect, share, and/or use user data for serving personalized advertising.
In App Purchases
If you prefer to not see ads, a “Remove Ads” in-app purchase is available that will permanently remove all advertisements within the app. This one time payment is processed directly through your Apple iTunes account and can always be restored if the app is ever deleted and reinstalled.